FREDONIA, KANSAS

FOR RELEASE MONDAY A.M.
APRIL 1, 1968

Congressman Bob Dole today named his 5th Congressional District Dole for Senate Chairmen and Co-Chairmen in each of the District's counties. The Chairmen and Co-Chairmen in each of the counties will organize County Dole for Senate Committees to work for his nomination in the August Primary. Dole also stated that he would announce the names of the 5th District Chairman and Co-Chairman within the next few days.

Chairman within the next few d	ays.
Allen County	Frank Boyd, Jr., Moran Mrs. John L. Sleeper, Iola
Barber County	John W. MacGregor, Medicine Lodge Mrs. A. T. Kimmell, Kiowa
Bourbon County	Eugene M. Stuart, Fort Scott Mrs. Ronald Wood, Fort Scott
Butler County	James B. McKay, Jr., El Dorado Mrs. Ed Faulkner, El Dorado
Chase County	Jay Crofoot, Cottonwood Falls Mrs. Richard Littler, Cottonwood Falls
Chautauqua County	Paul Simpson, Sedan firs. J. D. Rector, Sedan
Cherokee County	To be announced later '1rs. Paul Armstrong, Columbus
Coffey County	Howard Durow, Maverly Mrs. Bob Douglas, Burlington
Comanche County	Jim Herrington, Coldwater Mrs. Ben Filson, Protection
Cowley County	M. M. Keith, Winfield Mrs. Douglas M. Gray, Arkansas City
Crawford County	Robert White, Pittsburg Mrs. Richard Matthews, Girard
Elk County	Maurice Marion, Howard Mrs. Richard Reid, Howard
Greenwood County	Tom Perrier, Eureka Mrs. R. K. Teichgraeber, Hamilton
Harper County	Max Hall, Anthony Mrs. L. C. Joslin, Harper
Labette County	Marren Hyde, Parsons Mrs. Marvin Cinotto, Parsons
Linn County	Mrs. Charles Leamon, Mound City Dan Smith, Pleasanton
Lyon County	Bill Collins, Emporia Mrs. Hilliam Braum, Emporia

Montgomery County

Ronald E. Hastings, Independence Hrs. Jack Lightstone, Coffeyville

Neosho County

Jim Blessing, Chanute
Mrs. Tom Blancett, Chanute

Osage County

Clyde M. Burns, Lyndon
Mrs. Charles McCall, Osage City

Sumner County

Harold Pfalzgraf, Hellington Mrs. John Miller, Caldwell

Wilson County

Phil Moon, Neodesha Mrs. Robert J. Compton, Lafontaine

Woodson County

Altis Ferree, Yates Center Mrs. John Rogers, Toronto