This document is from the collections at the Dole Archives, University of Kansas http://dolearchives.ku.edu

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 4, 1991

CONTACT: SARA BELDEN (202) 224-8953

## KANSANS REAPPOINTED TO STATE ASCS COMMITTEE

WASHINGTON - Kansas Senators Bob Dole and Nancy Kassebaum announced today that Secretary of Agriculture Clayton Yeutter has reappointed the current members of the Kansas State Agricultural Stabilization and Conservation Committee to serve another year. The Committee oversees the administration of Federal farm programs in Kansas.

Chairman of the Kansas ASCS is Delton W. Hubert, Monument. Hubert is owner of the Hubert Charolais Ranch in Logan County.

The two other members of the committee are Gregg E. Oswald, Muscotah, a farmer in Atchison County, and Mrs. Jean E. Woodard, Maize, who is part of a family-owned farming/dairy and sheep operation in Butler, Greenwood and Sedgwick Counties.

###