This press release is from the collections at the Robert J. Dole Archive and Special Collections, Valversity of Kansas



## NEWS from U.S. Senator Bob Dole

(R.-Kans.)

New Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510 (202) 225-6521

Joe Reppert—Press Secretary

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE OCTOBER 4, 1973

## 25 MORE COUNTIES DECLARED ELIGIBLE FOR DISASTER FUNDS

WASHINGTON, D.C. -- Senator Bob Dole announced today that 25 more counties have been designated eligible for disaster assistance under the President's proclaimation declaring a major disaster in Kansas.

The counties are:

Barton Commanche Dickinson Donovan Douglas Edwards Ellsworth. Franklin Harper Harvey Kingman Kiowa Leavenworth Marshall Miami Osage Pawnee Pratt Reno Sedgwick

Stafford Sumner Waubaunsee

Barber

Dole said he was pleased that the Federal Disaster Assistance Administration had acted promptly to process reports from federal investigators in these counties so that these cound be included with the other seven Kansas counties already designated.