This press release is from the collections at the Robert J. Dole Archive and Special Collections, University of Kansas Please contact us with any questions or comments: http://dolearchive.ku.edu/ask



NEWS from **U.S. Senator Bob Dole**

(R.-Kans.)

New Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510 (202) 225-6521

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE MAY 31, 1973

WASHINGTON, D.C. -- Senator Bob Dole today announced the following 10 Kansas counties have been designated by the Office fo Emergency Preparedness as eligible for Federal disaster relief assistance:

Douglas, Franklin, Greenwood, Leavenworth, McPherson, Osage, Republic, Wabunsee, Woodson, Wyandotte.

These 10 are in addition to the previously announced 54 counties declared eligible for such assistance.

Joe Reppert—Press Secretary

187