TOPEKA, KANSAS

FOR RELEASE MONDAY A.M. MAY 6, 1968

Congressman Bob Dole today named Frank G. Ross of Wellington, Kansas, as his Fifth Congressional District Dole for Senate Chairman and Mrs. Robert V. Talkington of Iola as the District Co-Chairman.

Dole said Ross and Mrs. Talkington will coordinate campaign activities in Allen, Barber, Bourbon, Butler, Chase, Chautauqua, Cherokee, Coffey, Comanche, Cowley, Crawford, Elk, Greenwood, Harper, Labette, Linn, Lyon, Montgomery, Neosho, Osage, Sumner, Wilson and Woodson Counties and a portion of Sedgwick County.

Ross and Mrs. Talkington then announced that Bill Pollock of Fort Scott will serve as Bourbon County Chairman, John Gaither of Columbus as Cherokee County Chairman, Bob Fankhauser of Madison as Greenwood County Chairman, and Mrs. Charles F. Scanlan of Fredonia as Wilson County Co-Chairman.