OVERLAND PARK, KANSAS

FOR RELEASE SATURDAY A.M. APRIL 6. 1968

Congressman Bob Dole today named Wayne Angell of Ottawa, Kansas, as the 3rd Congressional District Dole for Senate Chairman and Mrs. L. D. (Jan) Meyers of Overland Park as the District Co-Chairman. Angell, a former state legislator and a candidate for Congress in 1966, is now a professor of economics at Ottawa University. Mrs. Meyers is a member of the Overland Park City Council.

Dole, a Republican candidate for the U. S. Senate, said Angell and Mrs. Meyers will coordinate his campaign activities in Anderson, Douglas, Franklin, Johnson and Miami Counties.

Angell and Mrs. Meyers then announced the "Dole" Chairmen and Co-Chairmen in each of the 3rd District Counties:

Anderson County	Loren	Page,	Garnett	

Mrs. Jimmy Cooper, Garnett

Douglas County Dennis Adams, Lawrence

Mrs. Robert Hughes, Lawrence

Franklin County Winton Winter, Ottawa

Mrs. Jim L. Dykstra, Ottawa

Johnson County

Walter F. McGinnis, Leawood

Mrs. Connie Hale, Leawood

Peter A. Martin, Olathe

Miami County Rex Kiser, Paola

Mrs. Nelson Cowden, Osawatomie

They also announced that Grant Barcus of L. G. Barcus and Sons, Inc., and Mrs. Leland Speer would serve as Chairman and Co-Chairman respectively in Wyandotte County. Angell noted that a portion of Wyandotte County is in the 3rd Congressional District, and a portion in the 2nd Congressional District.