MANHATTAN, KANSAS

FOR RELEASE SATURDAY A.M. WARCH 16, 1968

Congressman Bob Dole today named Robert Berger of Atchison, Kansas, as his 2nd Congressional District Dole for Senate Chairman and Mrs. Gerald Mowry of Manhattan as the District Co-Chairman.

Dole, the Republican candidate for the Senate seat being vacated by

U. S. Senator Frank Carlson, said Berger and Mrs. Mowry will coordinate

campaign activities in Washington, Marshall, Wemaha, Brown, Doniphan, Clay,

Riley, Pottawatomie, Jackson, Atchison, Dickinson, Geary, Wabaunsee, Shawnee,

Jefferson, Leavenworth, Morris, and a portion of Wyandotte Counties.

Berger and Mrs. Mowry then announced the "Dole" Chairmen and Co-Chairmen in each of the 2nd District Counties:

Washington County -	Frank Fencl, Haddam Mrs. Kenneth Duitsman, Linn
Marshall County -	Jim Swim, Marysville Mrs. Bill Kennedy, Frankfort
Temaha County -	Dr. Tom Montgomery, Sabetha Hrs. Louis Slocum, Seneca
Brown County -	Dean Tollefson, Horton Mrs. Merton Van Dalsen
Doniphan County -	Cetil Goforth, Troy Mrs. Everett Hopp, Highland
Clay County -	Mrs. Bill McIntosh, Clay Center Ervin Oelschlager, Clay Center
Riley County	Mrs. Marren Larson, Manhattan Marren Larson, Manhattan
Pottawatomie County -	(To be announced later) (To be announced later)
Jackson County -	Jack Rose, Holton Mrs. Lee Henry, Holton
Atchison County -	Robert Derger, Atchison Mrs. Robert Duncan, Atchison
Dickinson County -	Reed Hoffman, Enterprise Hrs. Charles Bradshaw, Abilene

ADD 1

Geary County - Melvin Cowen, Junction City

Mrs. Wayne Upham, Junction City

Wabaunsee County - Mason Flora, Harveyville

Hrs. Walter Wilkinson, Alma

Sharmee County - San Crow, Topeka

Mrs. John Dicus, Topeka

Jefferson County - Bill Finley, Oskaloosa

Hrs. Clarence Hart, Perry

Leavenworth County - Paul Kaye, Leavenworth

(To be announced later)

Morris County - Dave Heilman, Council Grove

Mrs. John Morozzo, Council Grove

Wandotte County - (Portion) (To be announced later)

(To be announced later)

Dole added that the complete campaign organization for central and eastern Kansas will be announced in the next two weeks.